XS
SM
MD
LG
XL
  • House of Ash and Shadow

House of Ash and Shadow

  • Автор:Leia Stone
    Година на издаване:2024
    Език: Английски
    Корица: Мека
    Страници: 336

    Доставка

    може да е при вас
     до офис на еконт: 17.07.2024
     до краен адрес: 17.07.2024 - 19.07.2024

From USA Today bestselling author Leia Stone, House of Ash and Shadow is the first book in the addictive Gilded City series, about a girl who must battle curses, dark powers, and her own heart. This world of dazzling fae magic and romantic pining is perfect for fans of Wednesday and Holly Black.

“And what if I go dark?” I whimpered.

His face sobered. “Then I will jump into the shadows and pull you back to the Light.”

Fallon Bane was born with a devastating curse: a single touch from another person will cause her excruciating pain. Thus, she has accepted that she will die without ever being kissed, without even hugging her own father, though it breaks her heart every day.

But when her beloved father falls ill, she breaks into the magical Gilded City to find a healer fae that can save him. When handsome healer Ariyon Madden agrees to help, everything she knows about herself and her curse changes. Because during her father's healing, Ariyon reaches out and touches her bare skin. She waits for the agony… but it never comes. For the first time in her life, she imagines a new future for herself. However, that fantasy is quickly destroyed, because not only does Ariyon flee from her in disgust when he learns of her curse; he also reveals her existence to powerful fae who want to hurt her.

Fallon is then swept away to a magical academy, where she learns the terrifying truth about her family history and her dark magic. Her life and the future of fae everywhere hang in the balance, and all the while Fallon can't help but wonder if she will get to touch Ariyon Madden one more time before she dies…

Допълнителна информация
Автор
  • Leia Stone
  • Поредица
  • Автор Leia Stone
    Година на издаване 2024
    Език Английски
    Корица Мека
    Страници 336
    Размери 0.300kg (13cm x 20cm)
    Категория Книги на английски език /  Fiction /  SF, Fantasy, Horror / 
    Код: 0240.223266
    ISBN/Barcode: 9781464223266
    Производител: PENGUIN GROUP
    Напиши ревю
    Може да ви интересува
    Gild
    Locked away in a castle on the snowy mountains in the Sixth Kingdom of Orea, I have never known free..
     

    Цена: 22.99 лв

    Empire of the Vampire
    The SUNDAY TIMES and NEW YORK TIMES bestseller from the award-winning author of the Nevernight Chron..
     

    Цена: 23.99 лв

    Glow
    'It scares me - what I did that night. Because I don't know my own power . . . But that's been the p..
     

    Цена: 23.99 лв

    Glint
    Part of the powerful and magical people who are said to have abandoned this world entirely three hun..
     

    Цена: 15.39 лв

    Fourth Wing
    Welcome to the brutal and elite world of Basgiath War College, where everyone has an agenda, and eve..
     

    Цена: 46.99 лв

    Iron Flame
    She survived her first year at Basgiath War College . . . but the danger is only beginning.Everyone ..
     

    Цена: 51.99 лв

    Наскоро разглеждани
    Всички цени в електронния магазин booktrading.bg са с включен ДДС и са валидни само при online покупка