XS
SM
MD
LG
XL
  • Here I Am

Here I Am

  • Цена(при On-Line покупка): 19.90 лв
3.64 (154 ratings by Goodreads)
The New York Times bestselling new novel about modern family lives from the author of Everything Is Illuminated and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

Discover Jonathan Safran Foer's greatest novel yet

'Towering and glorious: a tale of social, familial and marital breakdown and the End of the World. The funniest literary novel I have ever read' The Times

Picked by Nick Cave for the Florence & the Machine 'Between Two Books' June book club

Jacob and Julia Bloch are about to be tested . . .

By Jacob's grandfather, who won't go quietly into a retirement home.
By the family reunion, that everyone is dreading.
By their son's heroic attempts to get expelled.
And by the sexting affair that will rock their marriage.

A typical modern American family, the Blochs cling together even as they are torn apart. Which is when catastrophe decides to strike . . .

Confronting the enduring question of what it means to be human with inventiveness, playfulness and compassion, Here I Am is a great American family novel for our times, an unmissable read for fans of Jonathan Franzen and Michael Chabon, a masterpiece about how we live now.

'A rich, beautifully written, ambitious and grandly moving novel, which looks both at the world at large and at the deepest concerns of individual lives' Evening Standard

'Lays bare the interior of a marriage with such intelligence and deep feeling and pitiless clarity, it's impossible to read it and not re-examine your own family' Time

'Astonishing. So sad and so funny and so wry' Scotland on Sunday
Допълнителна информация
Автор
  • Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Поредица
  • Автор Jonathan Safran Foer
    Година на издаване 2017
    Език Английски
    Корица Paperback
    Страници 592
    Размери 0.404kg (20cm x 13cm)
    Категория Книги /  Книги на английски език /  Fiction / 
    Код: 240.1399
    ISBN/Barcode: 9780241966389
    Производител: PENGUIN BOOKS
    Напиши ревю
    Наскоро разглеждани
    Всички цени в електронния магазин booktrading.bg са с включен 20% ДДС и са валидни само при online покупка